top of page

Autobiographical Sketch

For as long as I can remember, I have wanted to be a teacher. I did not want to play house with my preschool friends, I wanted to be their teacher while they played school with me. My teachers inspired my love of learning. Their support and encouragement instilled, in me, the importance of having a teacher who engages children. It seems that every time the opportunity presented for me to coach, tutor, or help with younger kids, I was always willing to volunteer. I strive to be the inspiration to my future students that my past teachers were for me.

My family has always been very involved in our small, hometown community. I grew up volunteering with my local youth group, fire department, and with fundraisers at the Carroll Valley Park. I gained skills in public speaking, customer service, hard work, dedication and understanding peoples' needs.

My proudest accomplishment of all is my daughter. As a young mother, I was determined to follow my dreams to become a teacher while being a parent at the same time. She gives me drive and she has made me a more compassionate person. Education is very important to me and by following through with my goals, I hope to show her, and my future students, that nothing is impossible if you work hard enough.

Recent Posts
bottom of page